Back To The Grind

20170721_144325

Oh how I long to be lingering once more by the cool mist bellowing from the falls.  There is such a calmness that invades your very being when sitting in the silence of nature.  The silence that tells a thousand tales within a single push of the breeze that waves the leaves across each other.  The wisp of a tiny flying creature whisking by on its duties.  The rustle off in the distance harbored by some fallen trees.  The world is a magical place if we open our eyes to it.

Vacation.  What can I say?  It is always a ton of work to go camping.  This is especially true when you have 4 young children tagging along.  We made it.  Through thunder storms, racoon, bugs, snakes, and every other little thing that always seems to pop up at the worst possible time.  What do you do?  Roll with it.  It may not have been physically relaxing, but my spirit was renewed.  We drove away, each of us, with a little sadness in our hearts that our time off in the woods had to come to an end.  Tears even flooded the eyes and eventually dripped down the tiny cheeks of my little darlings who couldn’t understand why we needed to go.  My heart is full and I am glad for it.  My children made me exceptionally proud during our trip.  Between the hikes, the heat, the animals, crazy storms, and everything else they went through they never wavered.  They trusted my word and overcame their fears.

I didn’t loose any weight on the scale this past week.  Although, I do see more definition in my legs.  I think that it may be time to start devising a little more specialized workout to tone certain areas.  My biceps really just do not match my legs since I joined Hogwarts Running Club.  My flabby skin could use some tending to.  I believe it may be time to invest in finding a bench press of some sort and weights.  Would anyone like to donate a bowflex and a treadmill?  Yeah, I didn’t think so.

This coming week I’ve made no specific plans except to go with how it feels each day.  I don’t want to over do it, but I want to get out there with the kids if the weather permits it and ride some bike with them at the very least.  I know the warm weather will not last forever and in a blink of an eye they will all be sitting inside wishing they could be outside yet again.

Side note: The Storm That Never Came DID actually come.  The next day was a thunderstorm adventure.  Packed with wind, flooding, and falling trees we made it through and still cooked dinner over the fire.

…and as always, thanks for dropping by and taking a read! If you like what you’ve seen don’t forget to visit, like, follow, and share The Sedentary Momma on Facebook, Twitter, Pintrest, & here on WordPress!

Until next time, be blessed!

The Sedentary Momma

Save

Leave a Reply

